fbpx

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE - CLICK HERE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION FROM EMD UK

Level 2 Dance Fitness Qualification

Our Dance Fitness Qualification is the only nationally recognised qualification that provides the perfect transition for any dance enthusiast or professional who wishes to become a dance fitness teacher. Whatever your style, turn it into teaching.

From £499

Online and classroom learning

Insurance included*

Who is this for?

  • Dance teachers looking to branch out into fitness
  • Dance enthusiasts looking to bring their passion to more people
  • Instructors looking to add dance fitness classes to their class timetable

Please note; you must have attended some prior dance or dance fitness training before attending the Level 2 Dance Fitness Qualification training days. If you have no previous training or experience you can combine the Level 2 Dance Fitness Qualification and a style specific training by adding on one of the styles from our Duo Qualifications to your booking.

Qualification structure

  • All of our training courses are flexible and adapt around your busy lifestyle.
  • Study at home and at your own pace with approx. four week’s online learning.
  • Complete practical course days with a professional trainer at one of our training venues.
  • Book onto your training days at your own pace, you will be required to attend all training days before you can complete your training.
  • You’ll be assessed via worksheets completed throughout the course, one multiple choice theory exam and a practical assessment.
  • You will need to complete all work and attend 100% of the course to pass.

Terms and conditions here.

Career opportunities

As a dance fitness instructor, there are a range of opportunities available to you:

  • Use your knowledge and skills to choreograph your own classes
  • Undertake further training to offer dance fitness sessions to schools in your area
  • Use your skills to raise money for charity via danceathons such as Dance the Distance®

Getting your career moving faster

*Our support doesn’t end when you qualify. With EMD UK, a year’s full insurance is included in your qualification so you can start teaching faster. You’ll also get support from our instructor support team, online business and session resources, brand discounts and more.

NEED MORE INFO?

CLICK HERE TO CONTACT US

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

LET’S GET YOU BOOKED ON

Course dates

Booking deadline

Venue

Booking link

Saturday 23rd January 2021
Sunday 24th January 2021
Saturday 30th January 2021
Sunday 31st January 2021

Saturday 8th February 2020
Sunday 9th February 2020

16th December 2020

Online

Saturday 13th February 2021
Sunday 14th February 2021
Saturday 20th February 2021
Sunday 21st February 2021

You are required to submit your practical assessment via video

16th December 2020

Online

Saturday 13th March 2021
Sunday 14th March 2021
Saturday 20th March 2021
Sunday 21st March 2021

Assessment days:
Saturday 10th April 2021
Sunday 11th April 2021

You are required to submit your practical assessment via video

30th January 2021

Online

Saturday 8th May 2021
Sunday 9th May 2021
Saturday 15th May 2021
Sunday 16th May 2021

Assessment days:
Saturday 5th June 2021
Sunday 6th June 2021

12th April 2021

Tbc

Saturday 12th June 2021
Sunday 13th June 2021
Saturday 19th June 2021
Sunday 20th June 2021

Assessment days:
Saturday 10th July 2021
Sunday 11th July 2021

17th May 2021

Tbc

Saturday 3rd July 2021
Sunday 4th July 2021
Saturday 10th July 2021
Sunday 11th July 2021

Assessment days:
Saturday 31st July 2021
Sunday 1st August 2021

7th June 2021

Tbc

Saturday 7th August 2021

Sunday 8th August 2021

Saturday 14th August 2021

Sunday 15th August 2021

Assessment days:

Saturday 28th August 2021

Sunday 29th August 2021

7th August 2021

Tbc

Saturday 18th September 2021

Sunday 19th September 2021

Saturday 25th September 2021

Sunday 26th September 2021

Assessment days:

Saturday 16th October 2021

Sunday 17th October 2021

30th August 2021

Tbc

Saturday 6th November 2021

Sunday 7th November 2021

Saturday 13th November 2021

Sunday 14th November 2021

Assessment days:

Saturday 27th November 2021

Sunday 28th November 2021

11th September 2021

Tbc

Call us on 01403 266000, email us at training@emduk.org or click here to send us a WhatsApp on 0770 347 3532 to start your career as a Dance Training Instructor.

All of our qualifications are awarded by Active IQ and endorsed by both PD:Approval and CIMSPA. You can rest assured that our courses are delivered to the highest standard, meeting quality assurance standards.

Logo - Active IQ
Find more on PD:Approval here
Find more on CIMSPA here