fbpx

Our Dance Fitness Qualification is the only nationally recognised qualification that provides the perfect transition for any dance enthusiast or professional who wishes to become a dance fitness teacher. Whatever your style, turn it into teaching.

Price from £499

Online and classroom learning

Insurance included*

Who is this for?

  • Dance teachers looking to branch out into fitness
  • Dance enthusiasts looking to bring their passion to more people
  • Instructors looking to add dance fitness classes to their class timetable

Please note; you must have attended some prior dance or dance fitness training before attending the Level 2 Dance Fitness Qualification training days. If you have no previous training or experience you can combine the Level 2 Dance Fitness Qualification and a style specific training by adding on one of the styles of the styles from our Duo Qualifications to your booking.

Qualification structure

  • All of our training courses are flexible and adapt around your busy lifestyle.
  • Study at home and at your own pace with approx. four week’s online learning.
  • Complete practical course days with a professional trainer at one of our training venues.
  • Book onto your training days at your own pace, you will be required to attend all training days before you can complete your training.
  • You’ll be assessed via worksheets completed throughout the course, one multiple choice theory exam and a practical assessment.
  • You will need to complete all work and attend 100% of the course to pass.

Career opportunities

As a dance fitness instructor, there are a range of opportunities available to you:

  • Use your knowledge and skills to choreograph your own classes
  • Undertake further training to offer dance fitness sessions to schools in your area
  • Use your skills to raise money for charity via danceathons such as Dance the Distance®

Getting your career moving faster

*Our support doesn’t end when you qualify. With EMD UK, a year’s full insurance is included in your qualification so you can start teaching faster. You’ll also get support from our instructor support team, online business and session resources, brand discounts and more.

NEED MORE INFO?

CLICK HERE TO CONTACT US

LET’S GET YOU BOOKED ON

Course dates

Booking deadline

Venue

Booking link

Saturday 11th January 2020
Sunday 12th January 2020
Saturday 18th January 2020
Sunday 19th January 2020
Saturday 8th February 2020
Sunday 9th February 2020

Monday 16th December

Nuffield Health,
7-10, Eagley Brook Way, Bolton,
Greater Manchester BL1 8TS

Saturday 4th April 2020
Sunday 5th April 2020
Saturday 18th April 2020
Sunday 19th April 2020
Saturday 2nd May 2020
Sunday 3rd May 2020

Monday 16th March

Flow Dance Studio
1-3 Brixton Road
London SW9 6DE

Tuesday 26th May, 9-5pm
Wednesday 27th May, 9-5pm
Thursday 28th May, 9-5pm
Friday 29th May, 9-5pm
Monday 1st June, 9-5pm
Thursday 4th June, 9-5pm
Friday 5th June, 9-5pm

Tuesday 12th May

University of East London,
Water Lane

London E15 4LZ

Saturday 4th July
Sunday 5th July
Saturday 11th July
Sunday 12th July
Saturday 1st August
Sunday 2nd August

Monday 15th June

Flow Dance Studio
1-3 Brixton Road
London SW9 6DE

Saturday 8th August
Sunday 9th August
Saturday 15th August
Sunday 16th August
Saturday 5th September
Sunday 6th September

Monday 6th July

Flow Dance Studio
1-3 Brixton Road
London SW9 6DE

Call us on 01403 266000, email us  at training@emduk.org or click here to send us a WhatsApp on 0770 347 3532  to start your career as a group exercise instructor.

Logo - Active IQ
Find more on REPs here
Find more on PD:Approval here
Find more on CIMSPA here