fbpx

Our nationally recognised Level 2 Group Training to Music qualification is ideal for anyone aspiring to become a group exercise instructor. You will gain the skills and knowledge required to safely plan and teach exciting group exercise classes to a variety of participants. This is the base qualification needed to go on to train in concepts such as Clubbercise®, LESMILLS™ and Spinning®.

Price from £499

Online and classroom learning

Insurance included*

Who is this for?

  • Aspiring instructors looking to teach group exercise classes
  • Those instructors with basic training in their discipline but looking to get a nationally recognised Level 2 qualification
  • Gym instructors looking to start teaching classes within their setting

Qualification structure

  • All of our training courses are flexible and adapt around your busy lifestyle.
  • Study at home and at your own pace with approx. four week’s online learning
  • Complete four practical course days with a professional trainer at one of our training venues.
  • You’ll be assessed via worksheets completed throughout the course, one multiple choice theory paper and a practical assessment.
  • You will need to complete/attend 100% of the course to pass

Career opportunities

As an ETM qualified instructor, there are a range of opportunities available to you:

  • Use your knowledge and skills to set up your own group exercise classes
  • Go on to take further training in the concepts you’re passionate about. Check out our member organisations for inspiration.
  • Establish yourself in local leisure centres as a freelance instructor

Getting your career moving faster

*Our support doesn’t end when you qualify. With EMD UK, a year’s full insurance is included in your qualification so you can start teaching faster. You’ll also get support from our instructor support team, online business and session resources, brand discounts and more.

NEED MORE INFO?

CLICK HERE TO CONTACT US

LET’S GET YOU BOOKED ON

Course dates

Booking deadline

Venue

Booking link

Saturday 15th February 2020
Saturday 22nd February 2020
Saturday 29th February 2020
Saturday 7th March 2020
Saturday 28th March 2020
Sunday 29th March 2020

Monday 6th January 2020

Bannatyne Health Club
32 Woburn Place, Russell Square
LondonWC1H 0JR

Saturday 2nd May 2020
Saturday 3rd May 2020
Saturday 16th May 2020
Saturday 17th May 2020
Saturday 6th June 2020
Sunday 7th June 2020

Monday 13th April

London

Saturday 19th September 2020
Sunday 20th September 2020
Saturday 26th September 2020
Sunday 27th September 2020
Saturday 17th October 2020
Sunday 18th October 2020

Monday 24th August

London

Call us on 01403 266000, email us at training@emduk.org or click here to send us a WhatsApp on 0770 347 3532 to start your career as a group exercise instructor.

All of our qualifications are awarded by Active IQ, recognised by REPs and endorsed by both PD:Approval and CIMSPA. You can rest assured that our courses are delivered to the highest standard, meeting quality assurance standards.

Logo - Active IQ
Find more on REPs here
Find more on PD:Approval here
Find more on CIMSPA here